Mindfulness Quote Wallpaper

Hi there, I have been taking some classes on DBT (Dialectical Behavioral Therapy) and have learned plenty of skills. I signed up for a Mindfulness class now,  I love this quote they used to define Mindfulness:

“Mindfulness is about being fully aware of what is happening in the present moment, without filters or the lens of judgment. It can be brought to any situation. Put simply, mindfulness consists of cultivating awareness of the mind and body living in the here and now.” (from A Mindfulness-Based Stress Reduction Workbook).


The point of taking this classes is to learn Mindfulness techniques and apply them to my life to have a better life. They also shared this quote about healing and getting better, which I absolutely loved. As always, I couldn’t wait to make a wallpaper of it, the quote is:

“You fill a bucket drop by drop. You clear your mind thought by thought. You heal yourself moment by moment. Today I make one drop, clear one thought, and get present to one moment. And then I do it again.” ― Lisa Wimberger, New Beliefs, New Brain: Free Yourself from Stress and Fear

And here is the wallpaper:

Mindfulness Wallpaper Quote - My Happily Ever Crafted

4 thoughts on “Mindfulness Quote Wallpaper

Leave a Reply

