New Year’s Resolutions

Hi there, it’s been a while. I hope you all had great holidays. The last week of 2013 I was thinking about 2014 resolutions and how I almost never complete them. I’m thinking that maybe we put too much in our plate in one day and then we try very hard to complete all of our resolutions at the same time, and of course we get overwhelmed and just stop.

So my plan for this year is different and I’m hoping that it will be successful. My plan is to focus on just one resolution at a time, I’m thinking about focusing a whole month in one resolution and then next month move to another resolution. My guess is that after one month on focusing on the first resolution, by the second month it will be easier to continue doing it and start the second one, rather than trying to start all of them at the same time. So, wish me luck.

For my first month I want to focus on my body. I know I haven’t really take good care of it, appreciate it or love it. And also, like most of the women I know, I don’t like my body very much. So this month will not only be about taking care of it, but also learning to love it.

This are some resources I have found by now to help my on this journey:

Love Your Body by Louise Hay (Affirmations to love your body)

Mini Habits: Smaller Habits, Bigger Results by  Stephen Guise (Book on how to change habits in general)

This guided meditation to love your body:

Hope some of this is helpful for you and that you complete all of your new year’s resolution.

Leave a Reply

